Government Affairs

In 1941, the electric cooperative program in Arkansas was in its infancy. To deal with this challenging time, the cooperatives joined together to create the Arkansas State Electric Cooperative, Inc. (ASECI). Known today as Arkansas Electric Cooperatives, Inc. (AECI), a non-profit cooperative owned by the state’s 17 electric distribution cooperatives, it continues to help the cooperatives in the political arena.