The Electric Cooperatives of Arkansas have dispatched 48 professional line workers and equipment to Oklahoma and Mississippi to assist with outages related to natural disasters.

Some of the Arkansas crews are traveling to Oklahoma to assist with outages caused by a major ice storm that swept across that state yesterday.

This group of crews will assist Central Rural Electric Cooperative of Stillwater, Oklahoma, Cimarron Electric Cooperative of Kingfisher, Oklahoma and Oklahoma Electric Cooperative of Norman, Okla.

Another group of Arkansas line workers are headed to Mississippi in anticipation of predicted outages as Hurricane Zeta reaches land later today.

Electric cooperatives sending crews include Arkansas Electric Cooperatives, Inc. of Little Rock, First Electric Cooperative of Jacksonville, Ozarks Electric Cooperative of Fayetteville, Petit Jean Electric Cooperative of Clinton and Rich Mountain Electric Cooperative of Mena.

Here is the Dropbox link to the AECI crews leaving Little Rock.

The Electric Cooperatives of Arkansas comprise 17 electric distribution cooperatives; Arkansas Electric Cooperatives, Inc. (AECI), a Little Rock-based cooperative that provides services to the distribution cooperatives; and Arkansas Electric Cooperative Corp. (AECC), a generation and transmission cooperative. The distribution cooperatives provide electricity to approximately 500,000 homes, farms and businesses in Arkansas and surrounding states.

For additional information, contact:

Rob Roedel, Electric Cooperatives of Arkansas at (501) 570-2296 or email Rob.